orange friday.

Standard

I’m getting so excited for the DiabetesSisters conference coming up in Raleigh, NC in May, so instead of blue friday, I bring you orange friday! Brandy Barnes and DiabetesSisters are working hard to make orange the official color of women’s diabetes.

image

No I’m not wearing orange, but my tulips are, and they are blooming, and my giraffe mirror is the best four dollars I’ve spent in a while.

It looks like there are still spots available for this years conference, so check out everything they have to offer at DiabetesSisters.org. This will be my third year attending, with my also T1 sister, and it’s seriously amazing. PLUS, Kerri Sparling of Six Until Me will be there, and if you are reading my blog, you’ve had to have read hers. I’m pretty damn excited. There is also a program specifically for partners of diabetic women. Really, just go check out their site. 🙂

(please excuse typos and format errors, posting via phone. And it sucks.)

About Carlyn

I am a friend, wife, daughter, sister, dog-mother and self-proclaimed 'blogger' who was diagnosed with Type 1 Diabetes in 1997 at the age of 10. I live in Durham, North Carolina with my husband and two (wild) hound dogs. We make the best of life by trying our hardest to take one day at a time, one unit at a time. You can contact me via e-mail at oneunitatatime@gmail.com!

4 responses »

  1. Pingback: 29 days of not getting an acronym correct. | life: one unit at a time

Leave a Reply

