care package.

Standard

I’m participating in WEGO Health’s National Health Blog Post Month (#NHBPM) during the month of November. I’ll be writing 30 posts in 30 days based on the prompts they supply. Learn more here. Wish me luck!

Today’s prompt: “Community Care Package. Create the perfect care package for your members or fellow patients…”

I’m about to go out of town for a work conference until next Thursday, so forgive me if I’m a bit scattered (and probably will be through next week!). I have a feeling I’ll use one or two of my free ‘get out of NHBPM’ cards in the next few days..

If I were making a care package for someone in my diabetes community, I would include some of the presents I bought myself for diabetes awareness month:

But, I think there would be some practical things I would include, too. Right?

  • Insulin (woooo!)
  • Test Strips
  • A fun new meter (who doesn’t like new gear??)
  • A new pump skin/cover
  • Sweet new bag to keep a buncha d-crap in

Now it sounds like I’m just packing for someone’s vacation. How about something fun?

  • A big ass pie

And that’s all I’ve got for tonight, folks. My sincere apologies 🙂

5 responses »

  1. haha the pie comment totally made me lol! I had a hard time with this post myself, I ended up with a short list of things people should sneak into the hospital if i ever go DKA again (please god no!). And I want a plush pancreas! Too funny!

Leave a Reply

