thankful, excited, inspired

Standard

I’m participating in WEGO Health’s National Health Blog Post Month (#NHBPM) during the month of November. I’ll be writing 30 posts in 30 days based on the prompts they supply. Learn more here. Wish me luck!

Today’s prompt: “Write a #Listof3 things that you’re thankful for/excited about/inspired by…”

I’m going to keep it simple tonight. Here is my list:

1. I am thankful for my health and my insurance. Sure, I have type 1 diabetes, but this disease causes me to take care of myself every day. I focus on my food intake and exercise when many of my peers do not. I hope that I can still be thankful for my health in 10 years from now. Oh, and my insurance (currently) kicks ass. I hope I can say that in 10 years as well.

2. I’m excited about taking a week-long roadtrip with husband in December. We’re dropping the dogs off with their grandma (Mama B, you ROCK) and hittin’ the road for a whole week. We don’t even have a plan yet (which is sooo unlike me) – just the two of us and a tent. And hopefully warmer weather (Florida, here we come!!). If you have suggestions on places to visit in Florida, Georgia, or South Carolina – let us know!

3. Sweet inspiration:

What are you thankful for/excited for/inspired by?

About Carlyn

I am a friend, wife, daughter, sister, dog-mother and self-proclaimed 'blogger' who was diagnosed with Type 1 Diabetes in 1997 at the age of 10. I live in Durham, North Carolina with my husband and two (wild) hound dogs. We make the best of life by trying our hardest to take one day at a time, one unit at a time. You can contact me via e-mail at oneunitatatime@gmail.com!

One response »

Leave a Reply

