18-wheeler d-talk.

Standard

Because of the ridiculously long and busy work week (s) I’ve had, I’m posting a couple of pictures that I took earlier in the week. It seems that I find diabetes (and test strips) everywhere I go, even on 18-wheelers (oh, well, I haven’t found any of my test strips on an 18-wheeler, yet). I can’t look at arrows the same anymore. Any reference to ‘high’ anything makes me think of my blood sugar. My apologies if you’ve already seen these via Twitter (the next best thing since insulin, I’m obsessed), but I needed an easy dblog day today 🙂

About Carlyn

I am a friend, wife, daughter, sister, dog-mother and self-proclaimed 'blogger' who was diagnosed with Type 1 Diabetes in 1997 at the age of 10. I live in Durham, North Carolina with my husband and two (wild) hound dogs. We make the best of life by trying our hardest to take one day at a time, one unit at a time. You can contact me via e-mail at oneunitatatime@gmail.com!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

