I Gotta Pod.

Standard

Let the short posts commence.. ’cause my vacation starts today! Off to Oak Island for a week, trying to get a tan for this lily white skin (really, my nick name is Lily at work..)

Whilst my wonderful Mama and I were texting today — she sent me this gem:

And I seriously can’t stop laughing. I will never be able to listen to rap again without trying to fit “pump” or “meter” or “blood sugar” in there somewhere..  So I googled some more, and found this:

I think I’m about four years late finding this stuff, but I seriously want to meet this guy.

About Carlyn

I am a friend, wife, daughter, sister, dog-mother and self-proclaimed 'blogger' who was diagnosed with Type 1 Diabetes in 1997 at the age of 10. I live in Durham, North Carolina with my husband and two (wild) hound dogs. We make the best of life by trying our hardest to take one day at a time, one unit at a time. You can contact me via e-mail at oneunitatatime@gmail.com!

One response »

  1. i love those rapper guys, that is hilarious…it is amazing that they came up with all that! I know what a special person you are and I think it is fabulous that you are sharing this blog. Now that Buck, my husband has adult onset diabetes, things need to change for him (us)…I am so proud of you and all your accomplishments…love you MUCH! Susie

Leave a Reply

