world diabetes day 2013

Standard

In celebration of World Diabetes Day:

  • My pump woke me up at 2am, screaming “I HAVE NO INSULIN LEFT IN ME.” I replied, “ME NEITHER,” and tried to roll over and go back to sleep, but then I thought better of it and decided I didn’t want to be swimming in ketones come 6am.
  • I forgot to test my blood sugar until about 3 minutes ago! It was 78, so I win, but even with my CGM I try not to play that game. The more you know! (the better)

Happy Day to you all, here’s to hoping we can raise awareness in a few more people today.

About Carlyn

I am a friend, wife, daughter, sister, dog-mother and self-proclaimed 'blogger' who was diagnosed with Type 1 Diabetes in 1997 at the age of 10. I live in Durham, North Carolina with my husband and two (wild) hound dogs. We make the best of life by trying our hardest to take one day at a time, one unit at a time. You can contact me via e-mail at oneunitatatime@gmail.com!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

