i’m a winner!

Standard

I never win anything. Like, ever. I was excited to learn last week that my luck is changing, and I won a giveaway offered by Diabetes Mine! On Friday afternoon, a beautiful new cookbook showed up at my doorstep (Mike, you are really quick with the shipping :))

The cookbook is called “Blood Sugar: Inspiring Recipes for Anyone Facing the Challenge of Diabetes and Maintaining Good Health” by chef Michael Moore. I’m not going to write a review of it, because I pretty much agree with everything Allison said in her review on Diabetes Mine here.

I’ll just make a couple of quick notes on the book, all based on my first few glances.

1. It really is a beautiful book.

2. Just as Allison noted, this page (below) made me say “WTF??”

Despite me not being willing to accept that I’ve eaten my last potato chip, I am going to try a few recipes from this cookbook. The ‘Power Food Salad’ looks absolutely delicious (and healthy), so I think that’ll be my first experiment. Even if it turns out like Allison’s lasagna (hehe) maybe I can learn a few things in while I dirty up my kitchen. When I get the chance to finally try the recipe out, I try to remember to post my successes.

Thank you so much to Michael Moore and everyone at Diabetes Mine for making this giveaway possible! I’m ever inspired by the work you all do over at Diabetes Mine, and am grateful to have won this new cookbook.

Leave a Reply

